SIGLEX Organization

ACL SIGLEX Organization

The SIGLEX Constitution was proposed at SIGLEX '99, after which a nominating committee was formed. The Nominating Committee consisted of: Nicoletta Calzolari (University of Pisa), Marc Light (MITRE Corporation), Martha Palmer (University of Pennsylvania), and Philip Resnik (University of Maryland). The Nominating Commitee selected a proposed slate of Officers, according to the SIGLEX Constitution, which had been reviewed by the Nominating Committee and the proposed Officers. The formal adoption of the Constitution and the confirmation of the officers took place at the SIGLEX Workshop in Hong Kong in October 2000.

SIGLEX ORGANIZATION (2013-2016)

President: Mona Diab, George Washington University (mdiab at cs.columbia.edu)
Secretary: Anna Korhonen, University of Cambridge (alk23 at cam.ac.uk)

Executive Board:
Marianna Apidianaki , LIMSI-CNRS (marianna at limsi.fr)
Preslav Nakov, Qatar Computing Research Institue (pnakov at qf.org.qa)
Mark Stevenson, University of Sheffield (m.stevenson at dcs.shef.ac.uk)
Aline Villavicencio, Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul (Brazil) (avillavicencio at inf.ufrgs.br)

Multiword Expression (MWE) Section Representative:
Valia Kordoni, Humboldt-Universitat zu Berlin (Germany) (evangelia.kordoni at anglistik.hu-berlin.de)

Board Member with Special Portfolio/Webmaster:
Ken Litkowski, CL Research (ken at clres.com)


SIGLEX ORGANIZATION (2010-2013)

President: Eneko Agirre, University of the Basque Country (e.agirre at ehu.es)
Secretary: Mona Diab, Columbia University (mdiab at cs.columbia.edu)

Executive Board:
Tim Baldwin, University of Melbourne (tim at csse.unimelb.edu.au)
Katrin Erk, University of Texas at Austin (katrin.erk at mail.utexas.edu)
Anna Korhonen, University of Cambridge (alk23 at cam.ac.uk)
Mark Stevenson, University of Sheffield (m.stevenson at dcs.shef.ac.uk)

Board Member with Special Portfolio/Webmaster:
Ken Litkowski, CL Research (ken at clres.com)


SIGLEX ORGANIZATION (2007-2010)

President: Diana McCarthy, University of Sussex (dianam at sussex.ac.uk)
Secretary: Eneko Agirre, University of the Basque Country (e.agirre at ehu.es)

Executive Board:
Mona Diab, Columbia University (mdiab at cs.columbia.edu)
Katrin Erk, University of Texas at Austin (katrin.erk at mail.utexas.edu)
Roberto Navigli, University of Rome "La Sapienza" (navigli at di.uniroma1.it)
Sebastian Padó, University of Stuttgart (pado (at) ims.uni-stuttgart.de)
Carlo Strapparava, Istituto per la Ricerca Scientifica e Tecnologica (strappa at itc.it)

Board Member with Special Portfolio/Webmaster:
Ken Litkowski, CL Research (ken at clres.com)


SIGLEX ORGANIZATION (2004-2007)

President: Rada Mihalcea, University of North Texas (rada at cs.unt.edu)
Secretary: Ted Pedersen, University of Minnesota at Duluth (tpederse at d.umn.edu)

Executive Board:
Stefan Evert, University of Osnabrück (stefan.evert at uos.de)
Katrin Erk, Saarland University (erk at coli.uni-sb.de)
Claudia Soria, Istituto di Linguistica Computazionale (ILC-CNR) (claudia.soria at ilc.cnr.it)
Francesca Bertagna, Istituto di Linguistica Computazionale (ILC-CNR) (francesca.bertagna at ilc.cnr.it)
Diana McCarthy, University of Sussex (dianam at sussex.ac.uk)
Jimmy Lin, University of Maryland (jimmylin at umd.edu)

Board Member with Special Portfolio/Webmaster:
Ken Litkowski, CL Research (ken at clres.com)

SIGLEX ORGANIZATION (2000-2004)

President: Adam Kilgarriff, ITRI, University of Brighton
Secretary: Christiane Fellbaum, Princeton University

Information Officers:
Graeme Hirst, University of Toronto
Martha Evens, Northwestern University
Boyan Onyshkevych, Department of Defense
Charles Fillmore, University of California, Berkeley


Last modified May 15, 2007
Maintained by Ken Litkowski (webmaster@siglex.org)